Types of yoga

Hatha Yoga

One of the six original branches of yoga, Hatha encompasses nearly all types of modern yoga. It is most often used to describe gentle classes with some basic pranayama breathing exercises and perhaps meditation at the end.

Yin Yoga

A quiet, meditative yoga practice focussing on lengthening connective tissues around the joints, benefitting the knees, pelvis, sacrum, and spine. Poses are passive, meaning you will learn to relax your muscles and let gravity do the work.

Vinyasa Flow Yoga

An active and athletic style of yoga adapted from traditional Ashtanga Yoga. Sometimes called "Power Yoga", Vinyasa Yoga doesn’t stick to the same sequence of poses each time like ashtanga does, so the style varies depending on the teacher.

yoga person.jpg